Fitness Meets Healthy Eating

Hey, there! My name is Jenn Wise and welcome to my blog!

My goal is to focus on my fitness, nutrition, & spiritual journey and help you out along the way if I can.  Fitness has been an essential part of my life and I love the way I feel after my workouts and the benefits that I get from it.  Even though I’ve worked out almost daily since high school (I won’t tell you how long ago that was), I never really put much effort into my nutrition and as a result I wasn’t seeing the results I wanted to see.  After all, you know what they say, abs are made in the kitchen, not in the gym.  And ain’t that the truth!

Over the past year I’ve really started to put more focus into my nutrition and have changed mine and my family’s habits from eating a ton of processed, unhealthy foods to a more clean diet while still following an 80/20 lifestyle.  Of course, there’s always more work to be done but instead of doing it alone, I’m going to offer you a glimpse into what I struggle with, what I succeed with, and if I can provide you with tips/hints along the way, I’m happy to do it.

Even though I do a lot of at home fitness programs (6 days/week), it wasn’t until I started cutting back on the processed foods and all of the bad carbs I was eating, that I actually dropped 10 pounds.  To you 10 pounds might not seem like a lot, but to a shortie like me, 10 pounds is the difference between 2 dress sizes and I’ll take it.

Of course, there’s always more work to be done and more learning to be done.  If you’re like me and struggling with getting back on track,  I want to help you out so that you can live a healthier, more fulfilling life.   When you surround yourself with the right people, right tools, and right motivation, you can accomplish anything you set your mind to.

Leave a comment